Coming up soon:

OK, not a lot of news from the blog lately it seems… πŸ˜‰ I’m not really good in doing computer work since my cpu broke down… I bought a hard disk that is not compatible with Apple – and since many of the people I know are clever enough to use that, many computers I pass are unusable for uploading images… But I made plenty and hope to put them on the net this evening… But I was thinking too… All this images and no text… There should be a philosophical note about this, and some textual explanation…

So, I’ll tell you how it FEELS like… And what I’ve been THINKING (yea a small fraction of course πŸ˜‰ )

I’ve been a wanderer all my life, and often had more than one house to live in… And houses need maintenance… –Β  Are used to store stuff… Stuff you get attached to. What you own owns you… – They constantly drag you back to the same position. You end up doing thousands of kilometers a year on the small surface that is Belgium… Crazy… I’ve been thinking a lot: What if you drive those kilometers to a farther destination? Would every step not be valued more and bring more interesting experiences to life?

So… Even if you go about often, ( I very rarely sleep in the same bed for more than a week) you keep ending up in the same place and need to be part of the system that is beyond our control to maintain that place… If I would be a house owner (of course ideally with a vast garden/orchard/forest πŸ˜‰ ) it would be an entirely different story of course, but I’m not financially wealthy and probably will never be since I don’t like the money game that much… πŸ˜‰

But being very largely dependent on other people to provide for a bed can have a big downside… People need some stability, or at least, so do I, and having your bed with you can be very handy… And all the stuff you need to have the life you want. For example I like to paint… Now painting with acrylic paint is a bit too messy to do in the car (in the horse wagon I’m planning to paint big canvasses though…) but I drag some water colors along… I love the stuff I love… I’ve been discovering that a some good kind of materialism exists… I grew up not liking what money and material possessions do to people… But there’s a good kind of materialism.. For example: I’m a gardener… It is essential to clean and protect your tools to keep them usable for a long time… Some tools are delivered from grandfather to grandson and even longer… This is durability too. The things you have you take care of… And they last way much longer than when you neglect them.

I’m feeling that a “drag-along-home” is a bit of both worlds, you can travel, but still have this stability of house and dry bed… Actually I didn’t even think of having a mobil home ’till June… But it’s a good step at this point I think… And for the moment I really enjoy it…

Yea this text is all messy, I’m not a very bright schematic thinker, but I paint the images and trains of thought with words, and hope you enjoy this small escape from digital images πŸ˜‰

Better write a bit as Anthony Burgess in A Clockwork Orange, or any thought-style thinker… My grammar is a mess any way πŸ˜‰ Sorry for the bad English, many typo’s and stuff… Very probably will be updated soon πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

About Laima

Habitant of plantet Earth, keen to make a ride...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

