I follow rivers

Beautyful days in my beloved oh so flat country….

Many happy encounters with very good old friends… Many happy family times too and preparations to go south again… There are always more practical things to tend to than first envisioned… 🙂

I saw – amongst others – Charlotte, Lieselot, Nathalie, Bruno and Thomas… All persons with beautiful souls and with an intensely shared past… We had a girls night at Alexandra’s, a wonderful sunday walk with my dearest grandma, went to Sea Life Center where Nathalie adopted a sick seal cub, we celebrated the 12th birthday of my godchild Alorah….

It is funny how I try to reconstruct the past events by seeing the photo’s… Of many – and some wonderful – events I did not make pictures, so they fall out of the summary…. Actually maybe the story behind the pictures is not so important since they form a story on their own….

Mostly, when I work on a post, I start by writing a very short summary of the period. This time it was this:

“Beautiful days in my beloved oh so flat country….

Many happy encounters with very good old friends… Many happy family times too and preparations to go south again… There are always more practical things to tend to than first envisioned… 🙂

Many canlas cut through the pancace-flat plains and are wonderful to follow…

These foggy mornings give beautiful sunrise images…

Enjoy… And thanks for the wonderful times!!”

But then I start uploading the images and realise I already have more than one hundred photo’s on one slideshow, and I want to keep the slide shows digestable, so I have to start a new post…. And then I have to rewrite the short post, since the period becomes shorter and the memories and chronology start to appear while I go through the photo’s….

So here again…. I got to half of the pictures, and the show is long enoug, so there will be a sequel!! Ha ha!!! I never think much of sequels, but in the next post I’m going to show you some footage of a beautiful trip, following the canals from Moerkerke (de Blinker en de Stinker – afvoerkanaal naar Knokke) to Ghent….

Plus…. I am so vain…. I know…. I had a wack self photo shoot with my – bad! 😉 – make up… 🙂 🙂  And I even put the pictures on here… Pfff…. Girls… 😉

Ha ha!!

Ooh yea, I just saw the pictures again and it reminded me… For the first time in ten years I ran out of gas (it even happened very frequently when I had the jeep, I had a jerrycan of 5 liters and was not afraid to use it… 😀 ) but it was the first time the car didn’t want to start up after filling it… But a superhero of Europe Assistance rescued me 🙂 and yes I AM ashamed to say, for the third time in three months… (Motor broke, alternatoror and/or battery, declogging (?) )  I think they will be fed up with me…. Nathalie was a very sporty passenger!! Thanks and sorry Nathalie!!

Thanks for checking!!! Bigg kiss!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Laima

Habitant of plantet Earth, keen to make a ride...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

